He Loves Me More by Elizabeth Lindstrom

I picked a flower

From heaven’s fields

And counted through the petals.
 

He loves me,

He loves me more,

He loves me,

He loves me more.


As each one fell,

And hit the ground

They turned to gold and silver.


I watched with awe,

Eyes opened wide,

As they formed a brand new flower.


The fragrance of

Those flower buds

Filled all the room around me.


It seemed to sing,

In angels song,

A melody so sweet to hear.


He loves you,

He loves you more,

He loves you,

He loves you more.


Then He appeared,

His glory shone,

With Seraphim and company.


I fell upon

My knees and cried,

“My Savior and my God.”


With arms outstretched

And face aglow

He came and stood before me.


I love you,

I love you more,

I love you,

I love you more,

My beloved child, and bride.

Leave a Reply

